top of page

Crushing the Competition in Small Business

There are two reactions you can have when it comes to unhealthy competition:

1. Let it bring out "The Ugly Side".

2. "Slay the Spray" & shake it right off.

At first, most of us choose option 1. I know I did! But why would we focus so much time and energy into someone who doesn't want the best for us?

Unhealthy competitors want to steal your ideas and belittle your hard work, but you don't have to let them. The best thing to do in these sticky situations is to be the bigger person, no matter how cliche that might sound. Shake it off, focus on yourself, and build your business even greater than it was the day before.

Airbrush Tan expert Kelly Meadows put it best, "You will always be one step ahead, unless you keep looking back."

AMEN!

My focus for Desert Tans is to provide a unique, authentic, and unforgettable experience for each of my clients. No matter how hard an unhealthy competitor tries to steal my originality, I know there is no way for them to recreate the experience that occurs within my salon.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page